Video

Make up!!!!

13 Oct

Helpful Links:

http://www.drhauschka.com/

http://www.glutenfreesociety.org/gluten-free-society-blog/hidden-corn-based-ingredients/

http://www.logona.com/Lavaerde/Lava_E/index.html

2 Responses to “Make up!!!!”

  1. Janet Gentry October 14, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    Two years ago I came across a news article about going green and they gave a recipe for a “green” shampoo. It is cheap and found in just about every kitchen – Sodium Bicarbonate (or baking soda). You mix 1 cup of warm water and 1 tsp of the Sodium Bicarbonate (for longer hair, double the recipe). I pour half on my scalp and hair, scrub my scalp and repeat with other half and then rinse. Due to severe reaction to coconut and benzoates I wasn’t able to find a shampoo I could use without itching and breaking out in sores on my scalp (plus my hair started falling out). My hair is thick but fine and tends to be oily. I also use the Sodium Bicarbonate as a toothpaste (dental exams have actually been better) and as deodorant (comes as a crystal in health food stores).

    • histamine intolerance October 19, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Brilliant!!!! Thanks for the tip!!!! Although some histaminies might have issues with bicarb, so they’d have to be a bit carefull!

Leave a Reply

