Video

Reintroducing Foods.

7 Aug

Yup. Finally a new video.

3 Responses to “Reintroducing Foods.”

  1. NK August 11, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    Hi, thank you for sharing your story. It is validating for those of us with similar food reactions. I am a high frequency migraineur who has found that wheat, corn and other cereal grains as well as legumes are triggers. Milk products are also a trigger as well as fermented foods (high histamine). I follow Paul Jaminet’s advice re: “safe starches” which has helped me tremendously. White rice is allowed since the protein is removed during the cooking process and fresh, cooked potatoes (I remove the skins). These starches are essentially non-toxic and well tolerated. He also recommends Taro which I haven’t tried yet. I highly recommend his book “The Perfect Health Diet”. His blog is also very informative. On a related note, I also tested positive for DQ-1.

    • histamine intolerance September 18, 2013 at 11:40 am #

      um….you tested positive for DQ1 and having rice? Rice should be a no-no. I couldn’t tolerate it for the life of me.. White rice contains gliadin, that what NCGS peeps react too. Perhaps safest to check this?

      • NK September 18, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

        According to Paul Jaminet, white rice is “safe” because the protein is removed during boiling. I seem to tolerate it. I am DQ1 and DQ8 so not a double dose of DQ1 which might be the reason that I can feel fine after eating it. On another note, my HNMT gene test came back negative.

Leave a Reply

